Annual MassRecycle Awards

Every year, MassRecycle solicits nominations for Annual MassRecycle Awards that recognize outstanding achievements in and contributions towards recycling, reuse, and waste reduction in Massachusetts.  Below is a list of previous award winners.  We will be continuously updating this page.

2020 Winners

Lifetime Commitment Awards were also given to:

  • Julie Rose, City of Salem
  • Phil Goddard, Town of Bourne
  • Sharon Kishida, Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection
  • Meg Morris, former MassRecycle Board Member & retired from Covanta
  • Rob Gogan, Harvard University

2019 Winners

MassRecycle will present awards to five outstanding winners: